Contact us

Mailing Address:
Oregon Maritime Museum
115 SW Ash St, Suite 400C
Portland, OR  97204



Virginia Durost, Bookkeeper

Penny Mery, Museum Store Administrator


Ed Wilson

Board of Trustees 2013-2014

The Board of Trustees is comprised of volunteers, elected at the museum’s annual meeting each February. Changes that occur during a board member’s term require board approval.

Board meetings are held the second Thursday of every month at 7 p.m. on the steamer Portland. Museum members are welcome to attend.


Arlen Cole, President*
Susan Spitzer, Second Vice President, Membership*
Dan Butler, Secretary*
Les Walker, Treasurer*



Capt Dick Ackroyd
Capt Mitch Boyce
Chris Finks
Katin Imes
Chuck Kellogg
Dave Larson
Gil MacGregor
Doug Parks
Dan Pippenger
Dean Runyan, Fund Development
Marc Schwartz
Capt Jim Townley, Jr
Liz Wainwright
Ed Wilson, Librarian
Jonathan Winslow
Thomas Winslow
Bob Woolsey, Curator*
Dan Yates
Ron Youngman, Vessel Operations & Maintenance*

(* = Executive Committee)


Honorary Trustee

Art Riedel
Captain Jack Taylor